Enjoyed the trip to Scandinavia very much

Martha Geering from United States traveled to Finland, Norway, Sweden in 2015
5

We enjoyed the trip very much. The tour worked really well for us - all the hotels were good, and the breakfasts were great! In general, the introductory tours we had at each city were very good - our favorite was the Bergen tour - that guide was especially thorough and great! Our only complaint was that the tour guide in Copenhagen accidentally left us behind at a stop - she said we would leave in 45 minutes, so we went off looking at things, and when we returned, the bus wasn't there. It was ok because we had been in Copenhagen already for a few days so we weren't lost - just continued on our way by foot and enjoyed seeing more of the city. However, I think that guide needed to be more clear in her directions - (others on the tour agreed.)  Another suggestion is: the guide on the first tour might have spent twenty minutes or so having the tour members introduce themselves (in the hotel lobby before the tour) to give the tour a friendly feeling. A few others mentioned they would have liked that. However, it was nice that we all had freedom to do whatever we chose most of the time. All of your arrangements with the ferry, train, boat, planes, and taxi rides went very well! It was always good to have the guide around to help with the plane (the luggage tag system was new for Americans, etc) and good to be walked to the train, etc.  Thanks Firebird for the very enjoyable trip - we would definitely use your company again! 

Published,
November 5, 2015
Read more Collapse
5
4.96
191 Reviews
Next Date: May 09, 2021
10 days5 cities
DenmarkNorwaySweden3 countries
CopenhagenOsloFlamBergenStockholm

An exciting Scandinavian adventure worth the ride! Enjoy the outstanding highlights of Denmark, Norway, and Sweden with local pros.

5
4.98
191 Reviews
10 days5 cities
DenmarkNorwaySweden3 countries
CopenhagenOsloFlamBergenStockholm

Discover Scandinavian nature's masterpieces with a private alternative to our classic trip to Scandinavia, custom tour around Sweden, Norway & Denmark. Four city tours with our excellent guides jazzed up with a funicular ride, prepare for a great adventure!

5
5.00
215 Reviews
Next Date: May 09, 2021
12 days6 cities
DenmarkNorwaySwedenFinland4 countries
CopenhagenOsloFlamBergenStockholmHelsinki

Simply the best tour of Scandinavia. Travel by train, ferry, and plane from Denmark on to Norway fjords, Sweden, and enjoy time in Helsinki!

5
4.89
215 Reviews
12 days6 cities
DenmarkNorwaySwedenFinland4 countries
CopenhagenOsloFlamBergenStockholmHelsinki

Set off on a Scandinavia adventure you've been dreaming of with a fully customizable private itinerary which can be tailored around your preferences. Four countries, best hotels, varied connections, and outstanding sightseeing tours all in 1 program. Already packing your bags?

5
4.84
192 Reviews
Next Date: Jan 17, 2021
12 days6 cities
DenmarkNorwaySweden3 countries
CopenhagenOsloFlamBergenTromsoStockholm

Providing mind-boggling nature views and exceptional activities, Scandinavia is undoubtedly a must-visit at least once in a lifetime! Dog Sledding, Northern Lights Seeking, Winter Fjordsafari, the Flam Railway, and more awaits in the scenic destination.

5
5.00
167 Reviews
Next Date: May 29, 2021
9 days6 cities
Norway1 country
OsloFlamBalestrandGeirangerAlesundBergen

Enjoy the best of Norway's treasures - Viking heritage in the overwhelming natural beauty of fjords. Travel in a small group to its most remote corners, authentic towns & capitals with a comprehensive Norway tour.

5
4.91
168 Reviews
8 days4 cities
Norway1 country
OsloTromsoBergenFlam

View an amazing natural phenomenon, Aurora Borealis, and enjoy breathtaking nature of Norway and Lapland. Our excellent travel arrangements, remarkable accommodation, and expert guides will make your trip to Norway a real treat. 

5
4.88
167 Reviews
9 days6 cities
Norway1 country
OsloFlamBalestrandGeirangerAlesundBergen

Traverse the most sought-after destinations of Norway in one fully customizable private tour. Ride on the picturesque Flamsbana railway, enjoy city tours with professional guides, have a day trip to the Briksdal Glacier, take the Hurtigruten cruise to Alesund and more.

5
4.92
108 Reviews
10 days4 cities
Sweden1 country
StockholmVisbyGothenburgMalmo

Our private Sweden tour takes you through all best highlights: from cozy Old Towns to majestic natural sights to small fishing villages. See places you want at convenient pace on your custom tour.

5
4.95
167 Reviews
Next Date: May 11, 2021
6 days3 cities
Norway1 country
OsloFlamBergen

Have an outstanding time exploring the most-visited destinations in Norway! Join a petite group of no more than 14 people and enjoy insightful guided tours with local professional guides, stays at top central properties, as well as memorable activities, including a fjords cruise, a ride on the world's most scenic railway, and more!

5
4.88
167 Reviews
6 days4 cities
Norway1 country
OsloFlamBalestrandBergen

Set off on an all-embracing insightful 6-day exploration of Norway. Take in the beauty of the fjords and towns, and ride on the world's most scenic railway.

5
4.82
191 Reviews
10 days5 cities
DenmarkNorwaySweden3 countries
CopenhagenOsloFlamBergenStockholm

Have an unforgettable time in Scandinavia and discover the legendary treasures of Denmark, Norway, and Sweden during your private family trip. The tour is planned specifically for families and includes fascinating activities suitable for kids of different ages.

5
4.96
108 Reviews
7 days2 cities
Finland1 country
HelsinkiRovaniemi

Set off on an amazing Northern Lights journey in Finland. Exceptional guides, carefully planned winter activities, and only the best Aurora Borealis seeking tours is what you can expect from this all-inclusive highly customizable package.

5
4.83
168 Reviews
11 days4 cities
Norway1 country
OsloKirkenesBergenFlam

Set sail on a cruise of your life and make your from Oslo, then all the way above the Arctic Circle, and after southbound to Bergen. See northern Norway's unique fjords and locations, such as the Lofoten Islands, with your own eyes! Enjoy guided tours with local professional guides and top-notch accommodation.

5
4.83
167 Reviews
12 days4 cities
Norway1 country
OsloFlamBergenAlesund

Sail up to the Arctic Circle on one of the most beautiful scenic cruises in the world. Enjoy Olso, Flam, and Bergen, then make your way north to Alesund, Geiranger, and the Lofoten Islands. An amazing experience, paired with a detailed land tour of the Norway most famous cities and sights.

5
4.92
108 Reviews
8 days3 cities
Finland1 country
HelsinkiRovaniemiLapland Region

See the best what Finland has to offer during our private Northern Lights tour. Visit Santa Claus Village and enjoy the most fascinating winter activities.

5
4.88
108 Reviews
7 days2 cities
Finland1 country
HelsinkiRovaniemi

Step into a real fairy tale and let yourself be enchanted by the beauty of the magical Lapland region. Set off on an unforgettable family adventure to the fantasy wonderland and enjoy the fascinating winter activities.

5
4.96
108 Reviews
7 days4 cities
Finland1 country
HelsinkiRovaniemiLapland RegionInari

Witness the beauty of Finland in winter with our private Northern Lights tour. Visit Santa Claus Village and enjoy all kinds of fun winter activities.

4
4.00
128 Reviews
9 days6 cities
SwedenFinland2 countries
StockholmKirunaLuleaRovaniemiLapland RegionInari

Experience the best of Scandinavian winter during your amazing 9-day tour to the most fantastic destinations of Swedish and Finnish Lapland. Your tour will be filled with exciting adventures, visit to the Santa Claus Village will definitely be one of them.

4
4.00
192 Reviews
16 days8 cities
NorwayFinland2 countries
OsloBergenAlesundKirkenesInariLapland RegionRovaniemiHelsinki

Discover the majestic north as you make your way from Oslo to Helsinki via the Arctic Circle. Visit Santa Claus in Lapland, go dog sledding, stay at a Snow Hotel and in Glass Igloos.

5
4.89
167 Reviews
9 days4 cities
Norway1 country
OsloFlamBalestrandBergen

Love to explore the paths less traveled? Enjoy the top Norwegian destinations and attractions with a private itinerary combining guided Norway sightseeing with hiking and uniting with nature. This hiking tour in Norway is a great solution!

5
4.80
167 Reviews
9 days5 cities
Norway1 country
OsloVossUlvikFlamBergen

Experience the magnificence of Norwegian fjords from land and water during the 9-day private tour to the most sought after destinations from Oslo to Bergen, including a hike to the famous Troll's Tongue.

5
4.87
167 Reviews
10 days5 cities
Norway1 country
OsloFlamBalestrandGeirangerSvolvaer
Venture off to the 68th parallel to enjoy the exuberant beauty of Norway's best hidden treasure, the Lofoten Islands. Experience the Midnight Sun & marvel at the fjords with our private tour of Norway.
4
4.00
191 Reviews
12 days5 cities
DenmarkNorwaySweden3 countries
CopenhagenOsloFlamBergenStockholm

This is the land where history was made and we welcome you on an enthralling exploration of Viking Heritage! With nine excellent city tours and outstanding accommodation you are sure to have the time of your life.

5
4.75
168 Reviews
11 days4 cities
Norway1 country
OsloBergenAlesundKirkenes

Norwegian tour and cruise in winter. Explore the land of glaciers, enjoy traditional winter activities of Norway and experience the magic of Northern Lights.

5
4.88
108 Reviews
8 days4 cities
Sweden1 country
StockholmLuleaKirunaAbisko

Treat yourself to a classic Winter adventure. Our custom Swedish tour combines all popular winter activities, accommodation in the ice hotel, and Northern Lights seeking in one trip.

5
4.96
167 Reviews
9 days4 cities
Norway1 country
OsloFlamBergenAlesund

Experience unforgettable views of Norwegian waterfalls and Fjords traveling to country most remote highlights & cozy authentic towns with award-winning Norway vacation packages. Your tour will also include a Floibanen Funicular ride and a Wildlife Sea Safari.

4
4.00
168 Reviews
12 days7 cities
Norway1 country
OsloFlamBalestrandGeirangerAlesundTromsoSvalbard

Discover a beautiful part of Scandinavia with its jaw-dropping fjords, glaciers and unique cities during your tailor-made 12-day tour to Svalbard and Norway.

5
4.88
107 Reviews
7 days3 cities
Finland1 country
HelsinkiTurkuSavonlinna

Discover authentic vibe of Finland with our private Finland tour. See the beauty of the Finnish Lakeland and feel the modern vibe of Helsinki with our custom package trip.

5
4.30
107 Reviews
7 days2 cities
Finland1 country
HelsinkiSavonlinna

Be charmed by the mesmerizing land of Finland, see Helsinki, Savonlinna and the breathtaking Punkaharju ridge in our 7-day private tour.

5
4.88
221 Reviews
17 days9 cities
DenmarkNorwaySwedenFinlandEstoniaLatviaLithuania7 countries
CopenhagenOsloFlamBergenStockholmHelsinkiTallinnRigaVilnius

Embark on a Scandinavia journey with an extension to "hidden treasures" of Baltic States. An extended version of our classic package tour of the region.

4
4.00
259 Reviews
Next Date: May 09, 2021
16 days8 cities
DenmarkNorwaySwedenFinlandRussia5 countries
CopenhagenOsloFlamBergenStockholmHelsinkiSaint PetersburgMoscow

Enjoy the wonders of Scandinavia and Russia during this well-balanced all-inclusive tour. Visit Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, and Russia with a small group. All the arrangements are on us, including your visas.

5
4.96
259 Reviews
16 days8 cities
DenmarkNorwaySwedenFinlandRussia5 countries
CopenhagenOsloFlamBergenStockholmHelsinkiSaint PetersburgMoscow

There is hardly any other journey in the world that can match to a level of cultural diversity and impressions! Explore Natural wonders of Norway and Scandinavia and finish your journey in the heart of Russia.

5
4.89
221 Reviews
Next Date: May 09, 2021
17 days9 cities
DenmarkNorwaySwedenFinlandEstoniaLatviaLithuania7 countries
CopenhagenOsloFlamBergenStockholmHelsinkiTallinnRigaVilnius

With this explicit tour of Northern Europe, experience magnificent Scandinavia, continue to Finland and finish your trip in the Baltics.

5
4.96
174 Reviews
9 days3 cities
SwedenFinlandRussia3 countries
StockholmHelsinkiSaint Petersburg

Traverse the Eastern Scandinavia gems coupled with Russia's glorious St. Petersburg. Together with a small group of no more than 14, enjoy the top attractions of Sweden's and Finland's most visited towns and have an exciting ferry ride to the Northern Capital of Russia, allowing you to stay there visa-free and explore the highlights!

5
4.84
191 Reviews
13 days7 cities
DenmarkSwedenNorway3 countries
CopenhagenMalmoGothenburgStockholmOsloBergenFlam

If you love traveling by train, this is your best program. Explore Scandinavian capitals and fantastic Fjords on Trans-Scandinavian.

5
4.88
214 Reviews
9 days4 cities
DenmarkNorwaySwedenFinland4 countries
CopenhagenOsloStockholmHelsinki

Discover Scandinavia in all its magnificence with our tailor-made Platinum program which combines luxury and 5-star comfort with rich sightseeing. This private tour itinerary will make for your journey of a lifetime.

5
4.90
184 Reviews
10 days5 cities
DenmarkSwedenNorway3 countries
CopenhagenMalmoOsloFlamBergen

Get ready to uncover major modern architecture gems in Scandinavia during our private 10-day program to Copenhagen, Oslo, Flam, and Bergen.

5
4.92
190 Reviews
7 days3 cities
DenmarkNorwaySweden3 countries
CopenhagenOsloStockholm

Sett off on an inspirational adventure and take in the charm of the colorful Copenhagen, magnificent Oslo, and spectacular Stockholm.

4
4.00
191 Reviews
10 days5 cities
DenmarkNorwaySweden3 countries
CopenhagenOsloFlamBergenStockholm

Combine your desire to see Scandinavia at its best with an in-depth exploration of the theatrical and opera heritage of these glorious countries. Visit the most iconic destinations, enjoy exciting activities and varied transportation, as well as guided tours with local professionals topped with stays at top-rated properties.